Cal State San Marcos

Ordover Gallery

I trip I took to the Ordover gallery was a great experience, especially because of the exhibit that was showing.  I have always loved rainy stormy whether, so I was glad to see that there is a photographer who is able to capture them on film beautifully.  The photographer’s name is Mitch Dobrowner and he takes awesome black and white photos of storms and deserts.  The amount of contrast that Dobrowner is able to get into his images is incredible. I have tried many times to capture stormy weather on camera, but I haven’t been able to capture it like Mitch Dobrowner does. At least not yet.  You have to have a lot of patience to do what Dobrowner does.  Especially when it comes to photographing lighting.  You have to be quick on the trigger to capture lighting on your camera, and he has done it many times.  I was disappointed that I missed the meet and greet because I would of liked to know more about the locations that Dobrowner goes to to take his photos.  Overall it was a great visit to the Ordover gallery and the fact that it was landscape photography was a huge plus for me.

 

Leave a Reply

